Planning Board

The Cape Carteret Planning Board is appointed by the Board of Commissioners to develop plans for the Town’s future development, review and amend development ordinances, consider rezoning requests, and review new commercial development and residential subdivision proposals.  The Planning Board consists of 6 members, with 5 members appointed by the Board of Commissioners and 1 member representing the Town’s extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) appointed by the County Commissioners.  Planning Board members are appointed for a 3-year term.    

The Planning Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6 pm at the Town Hall.  If you are interested in developing property in Cape Carteret or have other questions about development in Cape Carteret, please contact Development Services at 252-393-8483 or via email under the Contact Us button.  

Board Members

Mike King Chairperson
Alex Quintela Vice-Chairperson
Neil Fitzpatrick Member
Laura Nelson Member


Paxon Holz


ETJ Representative


102 Dolphin Street
Cape Carteret, NC 28584
United States

View in Google Maps

34.68902912476, -77.06709086895